Business Starters – basic introductions & overviews & reports on topics e.g.
“The Use of Web 2.0 in Business”
“Decision Support Systems”
These are basic introductions … for first year undergraduates or if you’re entering into a new area. Check it out & let me know what you think:
http://www.library.qut.edu.au/find/databases/trials.jsp
Inside the database On the left hand side are nifty [...]
Archive for the ‘databases’ Category
29 Apr
Check it out: Business & Education Starters
24 Mar
New in IEEE
New in IEEEXplore: http://www.library.qut.edu.au/find/databases/fullrecord.jsp?id=2790
2009 IEEE Consumer Communications and Networking Conference, 10-13 January 2009
Conference Proceedings
2008 IEEE International Conference on Data Mining, 15-19 December 2008
Conference Proceedings
24 Mar
Critical Mention iTV – Short Term Trial
Critical Mention iTV is available as a short term trial until the 10th of April via the Trial Databases page.
Critical Mention iTV provides your library users with access to millions of broadcast television and radio clips from around the world in real time via IP authenticated access. iTV enables users to [...]
24 Mar
CRCnetBASE’s from CRC Press : Reminder
QUT Library subscribes to a number of CRCnetBASE’s.
Basically the CRCnetBASE collections are electronic database and ebook collections. Please make use of these products. These electronic database and ebook collections contain a wealth of scientific and technical information.
There are links to all of the ebooks in each CRCnetBASE from the QUT Library Catalogue. Otherwise you may [...]
24 Mar
Informit Enhancements
Hey database groupies … Informit (from RMIT) is excellent for Australian content … including TV news and public affairs plus IT in goverment & law.
Now it is enhanced for your researching pleasure:
1. Custom Database Screen
A new custom database screen has been added to Informit. This screen allows customers to prioritise certain databases to list at [...]
24 Mar
British theses online (EThOS)
http://ethos.bl.uk
• Improving research theses access to those who need it
• Improving post graduate research knowledge transfer to students
• Creating a one stop electronic shop for all UK Theses
• Promoting UK Higher Education post graduate research to the world
• Contributing to the global knowledge pool
You will need to register first [...]
23 Mar
ScienceWatch.com : Annual ranking of the Top 20 countries according to research output and citation performance
In this seventh annual ranking from ScienceWatch.com, countries are ranked according to research output and citation performance using data from Essential Science Indicators.
(Remember QUT Library provides access to Essential Science Indicators via the QUT Library databases page.)
The analysis, reflecting all fields of science, is based on papers published and cited between January 1998 and August [...]
23 Mar
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) on the Web : New Functionality Now Available
The new functionality, listed below, found in the latest release of Journal Citation Reports (JCR) on the Web attempts to solve the problem of inappropriate use of Impact Factor values.
Five-Year Impact Factor : Gives a broader range of citation activity for a more informative snapshot over time.
For journals in subjects where citation activity continues to [...]
23 Mar
Web of Science : Enhanced Searching Capabilities Now Available
In Web of Science one can now search by Funding Agency (e.g., NHMRC) or Grant Number. You will also see when you look at an individual record there is information about the Funding Agency and/or Grant Number if applicable.
If you do a search then you can refine results (column on left-hand side) and select Institutions. [...]
23 Mar
SIAM Journals Online : Complete Collection Now Available
QUT Library now has access to all of the Society of Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM) journals via the SIAM Journals Online collection.
SIAM Journals Online is a collection of 15 electronic journals from SIAM, the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics, covering a broad range of subjects.
QUT Library already had individual subscriptions to 9 of [...]


